KR013: Laurent De Schepper Trio feat. Paula Akinsinde – Kryptos


Kryptos (7") cover art

Format: vinyl 7″ / download
Release date: october 21st 2013
Brandnew track by the young jazz trio from Leipzig including an exclusive remix by KAMMERFLIMMER KOLLEKTIEF on the flipside.
Spring 2013 saw the release of LAURENT DE SCHEPPER TRIOs fulminant debut longplayer after the self-released EP “Telemark” – “Aquanaut” gained highest praise in the press: “Here’s something emerging that connects the young german jazz scene with the international sound elite of jazz” (Wolf Kampmann), “refreshingly open-minded jazz … great band.” (De:Bug) and “finest entertainment at the highest level” (Westzeit) were some of the opinions. ISABEL FISCHER (bass), LARS OERTEL (drums) und THOMAS BÄR (saxophone) concentrate the progressive now-jazz of NILS PETTER MOLVAER, the ethereal art pop of TALK TALK and the structural freedom of SONIC YOUTH into multi-faceted, rapidly moving compositions where the meandering mix of the musical ingredients generates surprisingly new constellations which embrace cinematic soundscapes as well as emancipated dialogues of the instruments. The new track “Kryptos” offers all qualities of this Leipzig based band, guest vocalist PAULA AKINSINDE (IAN SIMMONDS / KLINKE AUF CINCH) blends excellently into the sound cosmos of the tight trio and is way more than just an ornamental attachment.The KAMMERFLIMMER KOLLEKTIEF remix „The Crypt“ on side B triggers finest ecstatic moments and is a perfect completion exclusively available on this limited edition of 300 handnumbered 7”es incl. a postcard!


Schreibe einen Kommentar